Thoughts · Uncategorized

The Good Kind of BF

LET’S TALK ABOUT BEST FRIENDS.

My best friend is this girl I’ve known for the past 17 years. We grew up together, we went to school together, we roomed in college together, we got tattoos together, you get the picture. Essentially, we were attached at the hip for most of our lives. Only recently have our paths strayed, her being in another city than I. HOWEVER, she came back to our hometown for a week and, ya’ll, it’s like I’m 18 again.

We went to the movies and saw King Arthur, which if you are a sentient being, you can admire the beauty and jaw dropping sexiness that is Charlie Hunnam

I mean,

Come ON.

*shudders*

Anyways, like any girls movie outing, we got nice and tipsy beforehand, catching up on all the juicy tidbits of our lives. Reason #2332 why you should be in constant communication with your BF: a good talk with them can breathe life back into you. 

After having a not-so-stellar couple of weeks, this was the conversation I had been needing to have. I just needed a couple of spiked cherry limeades, a sexy King Arthur, and my best friend to hear, understand, and ultimately make me laugh about all my woes.

I don’t know what it is about talking to my best friend, but I just feel rejuvenated and ready to take on life and all its bullshit. After ending things with my ex (for good now; more on that in a later post), my life suddenly felt lonely seeing as I talked with him every day for 16 months. I had consumed most of my free time by seeing/talking/being with him. Now that we’ve cut all communication, it’s quite exhilarating and comforting reconnecting with the other important people in my life, like my best friend.

So here’s to the people who have stayed in my life for so long, through all my ups and downs. Thank you to my best friend for giving me unconditional love, for always understanding me and never judging me, for giving me advice about stupid boys, for still talking to me even when I did a shit job at staying in touch, and for getting drinks with me in the middle of the week and laughing/squealing at Charlie Hunnam being a cheeky bastard.

 

*heart flutters*

 

 

Leave a Reply

